Colón – San Lorenzo, for the 2021 League Cup: schedule, TV and match formations

Colon Santa Fe

Colon Santa Fe

San Lorenzo

San Lorenzo

Columbus and San Lorenzo, winners in the first date, they face in Santa Fe in search of a triumph that allows them to return to the top of Zone 1 of the Professional League Cup 2021. The game will be played at the Brigadier Estanislao López stadium from 9.30 pm with refereeing by Patricio Loustau and live broadcast by Fox Sports Premium.

The last confrontation between the two teams occurred for the Diego Maradona Cup, on December 19, and ended tied 2-2 at the Nuevo Gasómetro.

The tip of Zone 1 is temporarily occupied by Banfield and Estudiantes de La Plata, at the moment the only teams that won on the two initial dates of the 2021 season.

With the Paraguayan brothers Ángel and Óscar Romero seated again in the substitute bench, San Lorenzo will assume the first visitor commitment in the management of Diego Dabove, who currently registers two victories: one against Arsenal in the premiere of the LPF Cup and another against Liniers for the Argentine Cup.

In that last game, played in Mar del Plata, Óscar Romero was dispatched with a double but did not change the coach’s idea of ​​keeping both him and his brother out of the starting team that debuted in the first division competition. Dabove plans to repeat the team that beat Sarandí’s team in Bajo Flores with a very promising first half hour of play.

READ  Why Lady Di Asked Prince Charles To Give Up The Crown

Colón, under the command of Eduardo Domínguez, would present only one variant in relation to the team that thrashed Central Córdoba (3-0) in Santiago del Estero: Nicolás Leguizamón, who returned to the club after a stint at Defensa y Justicia, instead of Tomás Sandoval in attack.

Probable formations

  • Colon (Santa Fe): Leonardo Burián; Facundo Garcés, Pablo Goltz and Gonzalo Piovi; Eric Meza, Rodrigo Aliendro, Federico Lértora, Santiago Pierotti and Gonzalo Escobar; Luis Rodríguez and Nicolás Leguizamón. DT: Eduardo Domínguez.
  • San Lorenzo: Fernando Monetti; Gino Peruzzi, Federico Gattoni, Diego Braghieri and Bruno Pittón; Diego Rodríguez; Lucas Melano, Jalil Elías and Juan Ramírez; Nicolás Fernández and Franco Di Santo. DT: Diego Dabove.
  • Referee: Patricio Loustau.
  • Stadium: Colon of Santa Fe.
  • Start time: 21.30.
  • TV: Fox Sports Premium.

According to the criteria of

More information



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.