For The Worlds of DC, an even larger collection of the Worst of the Worst has been compiled The suicide commission,

DC's Super Villains Black Ops team returns to the screen with a brand-new creative visionary, following his financially successful yet critically contested first appearance: Protector of the galaxyIt's James Gunn.

The filmmaker has been known to put together a colorful crew for the MCU, and now he is doing the same for DC with one of the most well-known occupations of recent times – all officially unveiled on Friday (September 13).

James Gunn's suicide squad

James GunnInstagram

Gunn shared an official cast list on Instagram, which confirmed that Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie), Captain Boomerang (Jai Courtney), Rick Flag (Joel Kinnaman) and Amanda Waller (Viola Davis), the team's foreman, are returning from the first film.

Key newcomers include Idris Elba, Peter Capaldi, Storm Reid, John Cena, Alice Braga, Nathan Fillion, Taika Waititi and Jennifer Holland in (officially) unconfirmed roles Guardian Actor Michael Rooker and (his brother) Sean Gunn.

However, James Gunn had a warning for all the fans who really loved the line-up and wrote on Instagram: "Do not get too infected."

James Gunn at the premiere of Ant-Man and the Wasp in June 2018

Rich angerGetty Images

We earn a commission on products through some links in this article.

Earlier this week, he uncovered fan-theories that would compose the cast in the next few days for a table, revealing that he had actually already possessed him! It is the classic of Amanda Waller to act secretly.

The suicide commission will be released on August 6, 2021 in the cinema.

Want to receive up-to-date conversation news and features? Just press & # 39; likes & # 39; on our Facebook page of Digital Spy and & # 39; follow & # 39; on our @ Digitalspy Instagram and Twitter account,