12:27 PDT 6/12/2019


Lexy Perez

The stars come to the already announced presenters Aubrey Plaza, Dave Bautista, David Spade and Kumail Nanjiani, who will be on stage on Monday night.

Melissa McCarthy, Tiffany Haddish and Elisabeth Moss will appear as moderators on Monday evening at the MTV Movie & TV Awards.

The trio will star in the upcoming mob drama The kitchenwhich focuses on the wives of Irish gangsters who take over and direct the business after the FBI has raided the mafia and arrested several men. The New Line feature, released on August 9, is an adaptation of the eponymous DC / Vertigo comic series by Ollie Masters and Ming Doyle.

McCarthy, Haddish and Moss join the previously announced moderators Aubrey Plaza, Daniel Levy, Dave Bautista, David Spade, Jameela Jamil, Kiernan Shipka, Kumail Nanjiani, Maude Apatow, Mj Rodriguez, Shameik Moore and Storm Reid.

Haddish will introduce you too Girls Trip Costar Jada Pinkett Smith has been honored with this year's Trailblazer Award.

In order to give fans more insider access to this year's show, MTV will be hosting a live stream on the red carpet as well as a live MTV Movie & TV Awards Game Night live stream. The red carpet will be moderated by B. Simone and Josh Horowitz of MTV News. The network will begin live streaming of the Red Carpet on Twitter at 20:00 ET with interviews with celebrities and coverage of the star-studded opening of the show.

Nominations for the show were announced last month Avengers: Final. game of Thrones and RBG With four mentions per piece at the top of the list. Rapper Lizzo and DJ producer Martin Garrix as well as Macklemore and Patrick Stump from Fall Out Boy were won for their performances. Singer, songwriter and producer Bazzi will also be present to perform his hit "Paradise".

MTV has also introduced new categories this year, including Reality Royalty, the most memorable moment and the best real heroes.

The MTV Movie & TV Awards, hosted by Zachary Levi, will air on June 17 at 9pm. ET / PT.