New iPhones, HomePod mini, MagSafe … Infinite Loop Podcast Week

Infinite Loop is the daily podcast of Applesfera, broadcast from Monday to Friday at 7:00 a.m. (Spanish peninsular time), in which we talk about Apple and its competition seen through the prism of the Cupertino company. It is a podcast of about ten minutes long, presented by Javier Lacort and edited by Saints Araújo.

These have been the four episodes this week (one less than usual for having a holiday, you can listen to them in full from this same page.


# 254: Half xCloud

xCloud It will finally come to iOS, but via the web, something that can have consequences in the form of a performance lower than that achieved by Android apps, and certainly less comfort and integration for the user. Bad news for Apple users, and for Apple itself.

# 255: HomePod mini is here, MagSafe is back

Comments on the arrival of the HomePod mini for (drum roll) 99 euros! and the return of MagSafe, this time for the iPhone.

# 256: iPhone 12: continuity +

Comments on the arrival of the new iPhone 12, especially on the 12 mini, the increase in diagonal of the 12 Pro Max, the goodbye to the charger included in the box and the 5G that arrives without millimeter band outside the United States.

# 257: I’ve already seen this movie

The reaction of some manufacturers of Android terminals to the removal of the charger in the iPhone box has a very short journey. The same one that the jokes about the withdrawal of the 3.5 mm jack had at the time.

Subscribe to Infinite Loop

You can listen to Loop Infinito from any podcast manager:

Or by searching directly “Loop Infinito” in your preferred client. Each new episode is published daily at the following times:

  • Spain (peninsular time): 7.00 h
  • Spain (Canary time): 6.00 h
  • Mexico: 0.00 h
  • Argentina: 3.00 h
  • Colombia: 1.00 h
  • Chile: 3.00 h
  • United States (east coast): 1.00 h
  • United States (west coast): 22.00 h

We will hear from you next Monday. Thanks for joining us.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.