The Lord of the Rings Amazon TV series completes the cast with 15 confirmed actors

The Lord of the Rings Amazon TV series completes the cast with 15 confirmed actors

The main cast of Amazon Prime The Lord of the Rings TV series has been announced. The series’ official Twitter account has posted to long thread naming 15 new actors as part of the company as central characters, including Robert Aramayo, who played a young Eddard Stark in HBO’s Game of Thrones.

The full casting announcement includes Aramayo, Owain Arthur, Nazanin Boniadi, Tom Budge, Morfydd Clark, Ismael Cruz Cordova, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers and Daniel Weyman.

We had seen reports on four actors: Aramayo, Horvath, Kavenagh and Mawle – Join the cast of The Lord of the Rings, but Amazon hadn’t confirmed their casting so far. Mawle played Benjen Stark in Game of Thrones and is expected to play an important role in The Lord of the Rings, and now another Stark alum is confirmed in the cast with Aramayo in an unnamed role.

The roles for the new cast members have not been announced, but a relationship of THR says Mawle will play the villain in the series, Oren. Deadline he first reported that Aramayo will replace Will Poulter in the lead role of the TV series The Lord of the Rings, Beldor. Kavenagh’s character is called Tyra, like Variety reported in July.

JD Payne and Patrick McKay act as showrunners, with the prolific Game of Thrones writer Bryan Cogman intervening for advice. Other writers include Gennifer Hutchinson (Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul), Helen Shang (Hannibal), Justin Dohle (Stranger Things) and Stephany Folsom (Toy Story 4).

We don’t know when the Lord of the Rings TV show will premiere, but it’s likely to be among the best new TV shows the next two years.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.