They left! EU leaders sign Brexit deal – Boris Johnson is next | United Kingdom | news

Ursula von der Leyen of the European Commission and Charles Michel of the Council signed Boris Johnson’s Brexit agreement during a sad ceremony today in Brussels. A copy will now be sent to Downing Street to allow the Prime Minister to complete the process ahead of his ratification in the European Parliament next week. Writing on Twitter, Ms von der Leyen, President of the European Commission, said: “Charles Michel and I have just signed the agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the EU, paving the way for its ratification by the European Parliament. “

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.