Time and TV of Saturday’s matches in the Professional League Cup

With four games, the first date of the Professional League Cup continues today. The duel between San Lorenzo and Arsenal for zone 1 appears as the most attractive of the day. They will meet at 9:30 p.m. at the Nuevo Gasómetro with the arbitration of Fernando Espinoza and with a transmission from TNT Sports.

In his debut as a Cyclone coach, Diego Dabove arranged for Ángel and Oscar Romero to go to the substitute bench. His team will consist of: Fernando Monetti; Gino Peruzzi, Federico Gattoni, Diego Braghieri and Bruno Pittón; Jalil Elías, Diego Rodríguez and Juan Ramírez; Lucas Melano, Franco Di Santo and Nicolás Fernández.

Sergio Rondina, DT of Arsenal added as reinforcements goalkeeper Nicolás Navarro (free from Tigre), defender Maximiliano Rogoski (on loan from Midland), Lucas Suárez (on loan from Estudiantes de Río Cuarto), Juan Andrada (on loan from Godoy Cruz ) and Gastón Benavídez (on loan from Estudiantes de Río Cuarto).

The Saturday day, which continues the first chapter of the contest, begins at 17:10 with two games: Aldosivi-Godoy Cruz for zone 1 (TNT) and Talleres-Patronato for zone 2 (Fox Sports).

From 7:20 p.m., through zone 2, Velez will be Newell’s venue at the José Amalfitani stadium and broadcasts Fox.

In the team led by Mauricio Pellegrino, the footballers Almada and Brizuela were charged with sexual abuse, in the framework of a case initiated at the end of 2020, and they were separated from the squad by decision of the club “until their legal situations are resolved.”

On the Newell’s side, those led by Frank Kudelka added Fernando Belluschi, Yonathan Cabral and Franco Escobar to the squad.. The 37-year-old Belluschi will begin his second cycle at the club and will have as companions several leaders of the institution: Maxi Rodriguez, Nacho Scocco, Pablo Pérez and Mauro Formica. Cabral, who would be making his starting debut, came on loan from Atlético Tucumán and central defender Franco Escobar also came on loan from Atlanta United of the American League (MLS).

READ  The "Michigan" falls along with six others, arsenal, drugs and money - Zona Franca

– Probable formations –

Velez: Lucas Hoyos; Tomás Guidara, Lautaro Giannetti, Emiliano Amor, Francisco Ortega; Agustín Mulet, Federico Mancuello; Ricardo Centurión, Pablo Galdames or Ricardo Álvarez, Luca Orellano; Juan Martin Lucero. DT: Mauricio Pellegrino.

Newell’s: Alan Aguerre; Facundo Nadalin, Manuel Capasso, Yonathan Cabral, Mariano Bittolo; Jerónimo Cacciabue, Pablo Pérez, Braian Rivero; Maximiliano Rodríguez; Enzo Cabrera and Ignacio Scocco. DT: Frank Kudelka.

Referee: Patricio Loustau.



Every day an email with the most important news of the day.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.